Speak Up

Speak Up2018-09-13T14:42:44+00:00

The @councilofDC needs to pass a fair, reasonable and enforceable sound level control law. Street performers have the right to perform, and DC residents and workers have the right to the reasonable use of their homes and workplaces #TurnItDownDC
CLICK TO TWEET

If you’re impacted by excessive sound levels from street performers, please reach out to Mayor Bowser and your councilmembers, to tell them to address the specific issue of excessive sound levels and we encourage you to share your personal experience with them.

Mayor Muriel Bowser
eom@dc.gov
Tel: (202) 727-2643
@MayorBowser

Chairman Phil Mendelson
pmendelson@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8032
Chair of: Committee of the Whole
@ChmnMendelson

At-Large Members

Councilmember Anita Bonds
abonds@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8064
Chair of: Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization
@AnitaBondsDC

Councilmember David Grosso
dgrosso@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8105
Chair of: Committee on Education
@CMDGrosso

Councilmember Elissa Silverman
esilverman@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-7772
Chair of: Committee on Labor and Workforce Development
@TweetElissa

Councilmember Robert C. White, Jr.
rwhite@dccouncil.us 
Tel: (202) 724-8174
@RobertWhite_DC

Ward Members

Councilmember Brianne K. Nadeau
bnadeau@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8181
Chair of: Committee on Human Services
Represents: Ward 1
@BrianneKNadeau

Councilmember Jack Evans
jackevans@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8058
Chair of: Committee on Finance and Revenue
Represents: Ward 2
@JackEvansWard2

Councilmember Mary M. Cheh
mcheh@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8062
Chair of: Committee on Transportation and the Environment
Represents: Ward 3
@MaryCheh

Councilmember Brandon T. Todd
btodd@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8052
Chair of: Committee on Government Operations
Represents: Ward 4
@CMBrandonTodd

Councilmember Kenyan McDuffie
kmcduffie@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8028
Chair of: Committee on Business and Economic Development
Represents: Ward 5
@CM_McDuffie

Councilmember Charles Allen
callen@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8072
Chair of: Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety
Represents: Ward 6
@CharlesAllen

Councilmember Vincent C. Gray
vgray@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8068
Chair of: Committee on Health
Represents: Ward 7
@VinceGrayWard7

Councilmember Trayon White
twhite@dccouncil.us
Tel: (202) 724-8045
Represents: Ward 8
@TrayonWhite